Indian Summers

season 3 of Indian Summers

Indian Summers is a drama TV show produced by New Pictures, Biscuit Films, Masterpiece Theatre and Little Island Productions. The series stars Henry Lloyd-Hughes, Jemima West, Julie Walters and Rick Warden. Indian Summers first aired on Channel 4 on September 27, 2015. So far, there have been two seasons. The series currently has a 7.2 out of 10 IMDb rating based on 3,504 user votes.

Unfortunately, Channel 4 has officially cancelled / ended the series. There are no plans for season 3.

Regrettably, Indian Summers has been officially cancelled by Channel 4. Season two will be the final season. Channel 4 has yet to make plans for the next season, but we can never be sure. As of April 2024, season three has not been planned or scheduled.

If you want to get notified of any changes, please sign up for updates below, and join the conversation in our forums. You can also check out Indian Summers’s IMDb page.

The silver lining, however, is that you can still purchase and enjoy past episodes via streaming services below.

Indian Summers season 3 on Amazon Indian Summers on Netflix Indian Summers season 3 on Prime

Series plot

Drama set in 1932 during the final years of British colonial rule in India.

You may also visit Indian Summers’s official website and IMDb page.

Age Rating

Indian Summers is rated TV-14, which means it contains some material that many parents would find unsuitable for children under 14 years of age. Parents are strongly urged to exercise greater care in monitoring this program and are cautioned against letting children under the age of 14 watch unattended. This program may contain one or more of the following: intensely suggestive dialogue, strong coarse language, intense sexual situations, or intense violence.

Frequently asked questions

Is Indian Summers cancelled?
Yes, Indian Summers has been officially canceled. There will not be a season 3.

When did Indian Summers originally come out?
Indian Summers originally came out on Sunday, September 27, 2015.

How many seasons of Indian Summers are there?
The show has had a total of two seasons.


Name: Indian Summers
Last Season: Season 2
Original Premiere: September 27, 2015
Total Episodes: 20
Network: Channel 4
Episode Runtime: Approx. N/A
Genres: Drama, History
Parental Rating: TV-14
Region: United Kingdom

Subscribe for show updates

Subscribe to our updates below to be the first to find out when the next season of Indian Summers is announced.

[newsletter_signup_form id=2 ]

Indian Summers poster

Indian Summers poster

[maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Indian Summers on Amazon” url=” Summers tv” linktitle=”tooltip” window=”new” nofollow=”true” ]

We use publicly available data and resources such as IMDb, The Movie Database, and epguides to ensure that Indian Summers release date information is accurate and up to date. If you see a mistake please help us fix it by letting us know.

Disclaimer: We participate in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program and may receive a commission if you purchase a product via a link on this page.

Olivia Martinez
Olivia Martinez
Olivia Martinez is a writer and entertainment enthusiast. She has been covering the world of film for three years and has a passion for sci-fi and action movies.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here